Our School  »  Curriculum  »  Early Years

Curriculum in Early Years

In Reception Class we follow the statutory Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Framework which covers the seven areas of learning:
The prime areas of learning are:
· communication and language
· physical development
· personal, social and emotional development
The specific areas of learning are:
· literacy
· mathematics
· understanding the world
· expressive arts and design

You can access the EYFS Framework by clicking on this link:
Reception Long Term Plan